Skip to main content

Sync Design Changes

Sync design changes helps you to avoid switching back to Figma designs repeatedly and creating a new app in DhiWise again to bring all your new design changes. It helps to save a lot of time in a single click and helps you get your modified design right here all the way from the Figma file. No need to switch to the design file for it, we have covered all right here.

caution

Sync design changes doesn't work with templates.

How to sync design changes from Figma file?

Step 1:

In Smart Editor, on the top-right look for Sync design changes button below the Build button. As you click on it, you will see two options as below,

Only current screen: Sync design changes for a single screen

All the screens: Sync design changes for all the application screens

Click the option of your choice, and sync design changes process will start.

Example banner

Step 2:

For All the screens option, as it start to fetch the design changes, it will first show you the screen details. All the new added screens, existing screens and the ones which are removed, are shown here and you can easily add them. Just simply select as your need and click Next to proceed with the screens.

Easy to view Screen Details

Below is the design where you can see the screen details for the Sync design changes option and add new or remove screens from your application.

Example banner

Step 3:

As you click Next, it will start to fetch all your design changes. But if there are some conflicts while fetching the changes, it will show you the conflicts which are needed to be resolved to proceed further.

Resolve Design Conflicts and Live Preview Changes

Accept the changes which are fetched from the Figma and set them with new ones in your app in DhiWise. As shown below, it will show you both designs as in an IDE from which you need to accept the changes like that in a merge request, and will also let you see the result file after the changes are made in the below area with a live preview of the design on the right.

tip

Live preview of design changes makes it so easier to resolve the changes.

Example banner

Step 4:

Next, click on Apply and your design changes from the Figma file are fetched in your application.

Save a named version of the design changes in Figma file

Creating a named version of Figma file helps to use the latest design version. This helps in resyncing your design changes properly.

  1. Add a newly named version of your Figma file. Open the Figma menu, and select Save to Version History.

  2. Add a title and description for your new version and summarize your changes.

    Example Title: “Splash screen added”

    Example Description: “A new version has been added for Splash screen.”

Example banner

  1. Click Save to create a new version.

Now, go back to DhiWise and again Sync design. This will bring new changes to your DhiWise application.



Got a question? Ask here